Healthcare and education should be provided free by the government for anyone who needs it How much do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience Write at

Free healthcare and free education are social influencing concepts where everyone should have the rights to have a better life whatever their economic or social status occurs to be. However, there are oppositions who claim otherwise. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument.

On the one hand, the free healthcare and education system brings numerous positive outcomes and benefits. When financial incentives are provided to parents, children from any economic background gain access to health facilities and education, enabling them to lead a healthier life in both mental and physical way. Moreover, when compared with the free- market system, free services lower cost drastically, which means that even people who can not afford to pay now can get equal quality of services. Lastly, the impact of health and education on socio-economic system of a country is clear since it helps increasing the productivity of people and has a direct effect on the nation’s economy.

On the other hand, some might say when these services are funded by the government, it can degrade quality of service as doctors, nurses and teachers are now on a busy schedule. Secondly, it can make people more irresponsible, for example, patients start ignoring their health or students do not come to class on a regular basis. Thirdly, free healthcare and education can be a burden to the government’s budget. Though free healthcare is funded through taxes, the healthcare system is remarkably expensive and they might think of a way to cut off budget, which might affect the whole economic system.

Overall, the governments have the responsibility to ensure that their citizens can have the access to these services without seeing a regression in economic progress