how should we ensure that television is a positive influence in the life of children?

One of the most popular main source of entertainment has been idiot box for children over the last decades. Parents and TV companies can help decrease adverse effect of television on kids if they follow some procedures. Although watching TV has the negative effects on children, it can be controlled by parents thanks to their exertion.

To begin with, should TV companies and parents provide a limited time to watch TV for kids per a day, it will restrict their time spend in front of TV. For instance, child who watches cartoons for an hour a day, he/she can want to do other activities. A drawback for this solution might be restraining their enjoyment effectively; nevertheless, if this solution is explained to do child, it will work better.

Secondly, as long as parents choose appropriate programs for their children, they can be exposed to the less violence, nuisance, and bad habits. For instance, some cartoons include a lot of offensive behaviors and attitudes . This kind of cartoons affect children negatively. A drawback for this solution might be limiting them, they can not become autonomous people. If they are taken away from reality via this solution, their imaginary world can narrow down.

Furthermore, providing that government exerts administrative sanctions on broadcasting TV companies, it ensures that children can not spend a lot of time in front of TV. To give an example, some TV companies give some cartoons continuously in a day and children are addicted to watching TV. A drawback for this solution might be restricting children's perspective because children can have a distinctive taste regarding cartoons but if kids are given choices, this solution will be better for them.

To conclude, it is obvious that TV has a positive effect on kid's life. Whatever the reason is, procedures should be taken to give attention about influence of TV on children's lives and as long as parents have control on watching TV, children have both happiness or their responsibility.