Human activity has had adverse effects on plants and animals Some people think that its too late to solve this issue while others believe that necessary steps should be taken to overcome this problem Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is true with the advancement, we tend to forget about our planet earth, and few activities have had an adverse effect on plants and animals. Certain people believe that damage has extended to an extent that, it is now irreversible. I on the other hand would strongly disagree and argue that we have taken several measures to minimize and solve the problem.

To begin with, there are multiple issues or side effects of our activities we do in the name of development. To jot down a few, deforestation leads to soil erosion, disturbs the natural habitat of organisms, and being the primary source of oxygen, it also affects the air we breathe. Many species are now extinct because of the same. This certainly proves the depth of adverse effects our activities have made on wildlife. So in a few people's opinions, nothing now can be done to reverse the problem.

Nevertheless, due to the criticality of the matter, this has now an international matter, and I would like to throw some light on multiple measures that governments and individuals have or can take to stop the bad effect on our planet. First of all, deforestation is now banned in multiple countries and multiple animal welfare societies have been formed. There are now multiple agencies especially taking care of endangered animals and laws are protecting them. There are multiple national parks established. As a result, there is no disruption in their habitat.

I agree, there still is a huge amount of work that needs to be done to minimize the effects, but it is a small correct step that we took towards the greater good. To sum up, I agree with the fact that the government and individuals are now aware of the long-term impact of their actions and are taking corrective measures to solve it.