Iam learning for Ielts by myself without any instructors. Please help me correct my essay ( Writting task 2).

Thank all of U very much

When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that designers should mainly pay attention to using the purpose of building in lieu of its designing external appearance. However, I strongly disagree with this view because both these characteristics are necessary for building construction.

Firstly, it is obvious that almost all people nowadays are likely to be impressed by what has gorgeous out looking and this case is no exception. For instance, a shop which owns facade with an enormous glass window and an attractive display will undoubtedly entice shoppers to go in. On the other hand, the style of architecture tends to shift due to modernization. High-rise apartment blocks are gradually replacing old buildings, renewing the look of the whole area. Some people consider that the loss of traditional cultures is an inevitable consequence of globalization. Therefore, research on the trend of users should be implemented in order to serve designing exterior of the building most efficiently.

It is also true that specific function determination of the building is a fairly crucial step. The designers will base on that to find out what style of architecture is appropriate for the building. In fact, for people with modern and extrovert lifestyle, especially the young, residing in large and multi-story houses accompanied by costly furniture and being full of conveniences is certainly their cup of tea. Meanwhile, the elderly have a tendency to live at tranquil and fresh places.

In conclusion, I believe that outward appearance is as vital as the function of the building. Thus designers should combine those factors reasonably to bring much efficiency for construction.