The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion mil be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Single career is now out of vogue. People are now experimenting with diverse career options. Graduates are now pursuing higher degrees like never before. It is interesting to note the reason for this evolution.

The main reasons for this alteration are the growing needs. The basic needs of food, shelter, and clothing have now made way for diverse cuisines, duplex apartments and designer wear. People are no happier in their humble abode. As the wants are plummeting, the sources of income are diminishing. No single job is sufficient to sustain the burden of growing requirements. As a result of which people are compelled to put their eggs in different baskets. People are now experimenting lucrative employment opportunities for making more money. They are adding more feathers in their hat before they run out of their prime age of making money. People are now swinging to get higher qualifications and powerful degrees which could ensure their dream life.

But in this entire competitive environment, man is losing his peace of mind. He can no longer enjoy quiet moments of tranquility and bliss with his family. He can no longer afford time for his health. And he can no longer spend time relaxing. He can be seen chasing his dreams for a better future leaving his present shattered beyond repair.

I personally feel that generating multiple sources of income are absolutely necessary to sustain one but losing one’s peace of mind in return can never be justified. If man learns to prioritize his needs and manages to free himself from the dazzling world of luxuries even one job could be enough to add content in his life.