Identify the positive or negative effects of science on food

The most significant role of science on food is the use of preservatives. Sometimes preservatives are required and beneficial for the marketing purposes of various foods but the excess of it can harm the healthy life of humans. Therefore, the pros and cons of science on food depends upon the human requirement and will be discussed in this essay.

Many people think that preservatives are good for the fastest growth, ripening and longer life of food. Moreover, higher demands of food in large scale for marketing purpose. The food supply is necessary to the supermarkets depending upon the demands and demands must be fulfilled by the seller to the customers. However, the demands to be completed when the food should be risen and ripen with in the stipulated time. In order to fulfill demand of food to stay long and must be on time that mentioned in the specifications; preservatives are used. It helps to keep food fresh and increases the life span.

Now days, the plenty use of preservatives will effect the health of humans and increase the fat or calories in the food. Nevertheless, females are suffering form very common diseases such as PCOD, PCOS and so on. These disease are the main reason to avoid preservatives or preservative based foods. But, these days each and every person is busy in their private and public work affairs that they did not get enough time for cooking their own food. Most of the time, working people order preservative based food through online. Although they know that these foods are not good for them.

In conclusion, science plays vital role on food. The benefits of use of preservatives in foods is in the field of marketing but the excess use of preservative in food is harmful, especially females and girls should avoid preservative based food and make their choice of food in such a manner that they must consume healthy food.