IELTS 6 Test 2 Writing Task 2 Academic Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair Discuss both of these views and gi

Some people believe that successful professional athletes’ extremely higher earnings when compared to their counterparts in other prominent fields is completely convincing, while others oppose of this and argue it is unjust. Before jumping into the conclusion, I am going to investigate both points of view thoroughly.

On the one hand, it is understandable that outstanding sportspeople should receive a great payment for the reasons listed below. As a matter of fact, they must put in all-out efforts and train extremely hard on a daily basis in order to keep in an impeccable form. What is more, in addition to being required to have an exceptional physical strength, those athletes are constantly under intense pressure about mental aspect as a result of high expectations of their supporters. Additionally, when competing, they are always highly at risk to have permanent injuries which result in a wide range of long-term consequences, including disability or even loss of career. Hence, sports professionals deserve to have a high income.

On the other hand, those who labour in other paramount areas ought to be compensated with a better disbursement for their remarkable dedication to society. Without a doubt, other occupations play a crucial role in the development of both intellectual and physical aspect of the society. To illustrate, individuals in health sector, such as doctors and nurses, work incredibly hard to ensure that patients' needs are met, even if it means putting their health in peril. As another example, astronauts who take responsibility for observing the universe from space can only get the salary of 7000 dollars, which is 50 times less in comparison with that of Messi- a successful football player, irregardless of working in an extremely corrosive environment.

To sum up, professional athletes should receive a great amount of money for their significant attempts; meanwhile, others in vital jobs need to to receive higher payments thanks to the practical values they bring to society. From my perspective, I do believe that on no account should we be biased towards any jobs, everyone had better be reasonably paid as long as we contribute good things to the community.