An increasing amount of advertisements on television aim at children. What are the effects of TV advertising? should it be controlled?

Recently, due to the development of society and the increase in people’s demand, there are now more and more products and brand names having been setting foot on marketplace. This phenomenon obviously leads to the upsurge in the number of television advertisements which is believed to aim at kids. I firmly suppose that beside some benefits, there are also numerous drawbacks that make TV advertising should be under management. This essay will dissect my views with relevant reasons.

Initially, there are loads of considerably positive aspects of commercial ads on TV that directly affect children physical growth. In particular, those advertisements could stimulate kids’ curious and enhance their observative skills. However, TV ads sometimes consist of irrelevant content for children, which would result in tremendously serious outcome. Particularly, kids could innocently get untrue information and knowledge that might affect their way of thinking in the future. For example, my four-year-old cousin thought that people could use water as clothes as she had seen those in an ad.

Secondly, for the time being, there are tons of so sensitive images that should not be seen by too young viewers. Therefore, parents should consider whether what are suitable for their progenies. Moreover, I suggest that government should pay more attention on what are being showed in TV advertisements as well to ensure audiences’ comfort.

In conclusion, beside benificial purposes, TV advertising has some negative aspects that should be managed, especially the ones aiming at children.