An increasing number of people are buying what they want need online what are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online

In this contemporary society, cutting-edge technology has made room for internet based form of trading.As a result there are surging proportion of individuals purchasing items via the internet.Is this type of marketing helpful or not ? In this essay, I will discuss the merits and demerits of such transactions for both the customer and the business ventures.

There are two perceived benefits for online trading to both parties.Firstly,consumers and companies can conveniently fulfill their purposes.A potential customer willing to purchase a commodity can sit in the comfort of his or her home while attending to other activities and procure items via the internet.This way time is saved for other pertinent activities.The companies on the hand acquires more profit because they need not necessarily put up structures for business purposes but they can easily transfer goods to their respective buyers.Such form of businesses is profoundly beneficial for small businesses with less capital because the requirements is less expensive.Secondly,web based type of sales enables immense form of advertisements through the aid of social media platforms such as YouTube,Facebook,Instagram but to mention a few.Most people tend to buy more goods and services through this channel.Furthermore,customers get the privilege to select from myriads of goods and they are able to finally settle on their preference with best prices .Companies on the other hand benefit tremendously due to constant demand of commodities this increases production. Therefore,the positive impact of online sales for both buyers and company owners is the convenience and a major site for advertisement purposes.

However, there are two major setbacks to internet trading on both consumers and business owners. The tendency for poor quality of goods intended to exploit customers and the risk in delivering items to consumers who may not pay is the first downside to online sales.Provided that purchasers were moving to shops to view the authenticity of products they may find faults and reject some goods but in this case they can only wait for goods to be delivered this is a large setback for consumers.Also,companies on the other end ,may deliver goods to consumers who will ultimately may credit them thus slowing down business.

The second problem is the issue of fraudulent activities.For instance,the increasing trend of internet based trade has permitted illegal and non existing companies to operate illegally deceiving consumers.This in the long run causes lack of trust which ultimately results in poor sales in companies who may be legally operating.

To conclude, website form of trading evinces convenience and a major platform for advertisement which is advantageous although risk for poor quality of goods and fraudulent activities may negatively affect such type of sales.