An increasing number of people are now using dating websites to meet their second halves. Do you think this tendency help person or does more harm than good?

Nowadays, there is a gradual rise in the number of people who are using dating applications to meet their life partner. I think that this tendency can bring about more problems for society in the long run compared to any advantages it might bring.

Admittedly, there are some common benefits of using dating websites. Firstly, this type of websites gives a plethora of choices. As people choose their other ones according to their basis. Such as hobby, qualification and appearance, so it is very convenient for people. Secondly, there are many ways to communicate with their second halves. In today's era, due to the advancement of technology, social dating sites can bring different features for users. For instance, one prominent feature is video calling. Thus, by using that people do not away from the other one and do easily interact with each other.

Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe using dating websites have disadvantages too. First and foremost, there is the possibility of arising compatibility issues. In a social dating site, there are the chances of people giving wrong data about their personal life and their family background. Therefore, the divorce rate has also increased. Another reason is that in the market this type of many fraud websites is also available. By that, companies sell the users personal data which can impact badly on users life. So, majorly trust problems can emerge.

In recapitulation, dating websites bring unlimited choices as well as better ways for communication. However, I believe that it does more harm than good because compatibility issues arise and chances of fraud to users.