An increasing number of people are now using dating sites to meet their second halves Do you think that this tendency helps people to socialize or does more harm than good Give your opinion Provide relevant examples if necessary

In recent years, many people, particularly singles, have become inclined towards dating websites and applications to find a suitable life partner. Although some people would say that such sites provide no benefit, in my opinion, these sites have proven to be suitable for many.

Firstly, dating applications have made the process of meeting someone easier and speedy. This happens because popular dating sites like Tinder, Bumble allow individuals to list down their hobbies, likes and dislikes, pictures that eventually form a profile. Furthermore, people can also list down what they are exactly looking in a person.

Online dating tools are also useful for people who are busy and occupied with work and do not get the chance to meet new people. It is a great opportunity for such people to find someone at the comfort of their time and availability.

Also, some individuals are shy and are hesitant in going and meeting others directly. So, for them dating sites are a comfortable option through which they can first talk and understand the person through texts and gradually move on.

Since online dating makes the procedure quick, there is greater chance that it will lead to marriage. To illustrate, my sister, who used a dating website, is now engaged and thus many people have found their better halves.

However, recently so many online dating sites have emerged that it has led to risk of information and blackmail that leaves the individual to be threatened.

In conclusion, even though some people are against this type of dating, it has led to people finding their partners and establishing a happy and successful life together.