An increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school replacing books and other printed materials like exams and assignments What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Nowadays, schools are taking great advantage of the latest technology and providing students with electronic gadgets instead of study materials. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this new trend that is being implemented in schools.

To begin with, students will get more benefited by the inclusion of the latest electronic gadgets such as tablets and laptops. Firstly, with this trend to be continued in many schools, students can enhance their academic performance as they can listen and view the lessons they have in their curriculum. Besides, it allows pupils to grasp the maximum knowledge as they can watch those learning concepts repeatedly till all the doubts they have in mind get cleared. For instance, research made on the education system had concluded that almost 80% of the students get complete knowledge of the subject if they visually watch the actual subject rather than traditional teaching manner. Secondly, attending exams and accomplishing assignments by using gadgets can improve their typing speed and also their knowledge regarding the usage of distinct gadgets which may prove worthy to have in this fast-paced world.

On the other hand, some students feel discomfort in following this trend. Especially people who suffer from health issues like headaches and vision problems. Because spending a lot of time using these devices may affect the people who are already facing these problems and which further causes more troubles and may lessen their ranks. Furthermore, there might be a chance of misusing this opportunity without knowingly, which may spoil one's life. For example, when a child continuously uses any device, due to pop up of some bad advertisements on their device may distract them and encourage them to do various crimes.

To sum up, there are both pros and cons associated with this trend, it depends on the person's mindset to become a better version of themselves by utilizing it in the right way for building a good academic career instead of spoiling one's career.