Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.To what extend do you agree or disagree?What other measure do you think might be effective?

It is true that both traffic congestion and excessive pollution are a common phenomenon in many countries. Some people think that in order to reduce these major concerns, it is essential to impose higher prices on vehicle fuel. Although huge petrol price can tackle somewhat this issues, I believe that other possible measures also can tackle more effectively.

To begin with, rising the rate of petrol alone only can not reduce huge traffic in the society. Widening the existing road is one of the most important solutions to rid of it. For this initiative, the road traffic authority should implement a proper guide lines and improve the current bend as well as clear the large narrows on the avenues. To cite an example, in my home town in India, where many people are struggling with huge traffic especially during the peak hours, but today, this problem had almost solved with the help of local council building flyover and wide road. Thus, it makes it clear that when the small roads are converted to spacious, many issues can be tackled easily across the globe.

Another justification is that pollution from the vehicles have been escalating for recent years significantly particularly in urban areas. To reduce this, carpooling system would be a another greater method to deal with this issue more practically. In other words, when people engaged to use this possibilities, the level of pollution rate can be dimished soon. Also, it will not only decrease the global pollution but also can save the money, because most of passengers rely on if rather than simply driving their own cars. For example, carpooling system had already started in many parts of the world where the pollution rate has be plunged dramatically, especially some part of European countries.

However, rising price of fuel also can eradicate both these problems in the planet. This is because, if the price of petrol is increasing drastically , many family can not afford it especially people from unwealthly family. Consequently, the number cars and bikes will decline quickly on road and therefore it create a better and clean air in the towns.

In conclusion, though increasing fuel price of petrol will reduce environmental problems, both carpooling and better road facilities are greater way to address this concern. Unless the authority need take useful techniques and orders, this problems will adversely affect the environment within short period.