Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?What measures do you think might be effective?

It is considered that increase in the price of petrol, is one of the most important ways to curb escalating traffic and pollution problems. However, in my opinion, I completely believe that using other sustainable sources of energy like solar, wind and hydro will immensely help to tackle such issues.

Over 100, there are people who think increasing the price of petrol will reduce its usage and, thus, decrease rising traffic congestions and pollutions. However, in spite of increased petrol price people will continue to use it as there are no other viable options available to run vehicles. Hence, it will not bring much change in solving growing traffic issues and pollutions. In fact, due to increase in petrol price cost of food increase because of increase in the transportation costs, creating detrimental effects in the economy.

On the other hand, if more sustainable energy like solar power, wind power and hydropower are utilized to run vehicles and factories, there will be less emission of harmful gases like carbon monoxide which contributes increasing air pollution considerably. In addition, using electric to run public мehicles would result in chip fare. This will encourage people to travel through eco-friendly trams, trains and buses.

To conclude, increasing the price of petrol is not the best way to resolve growing traffic congestions. This effective way to control aforementioned issues would be to use other renewable sources of energy in public transport system which can significantly bring down traffic and pollution problems.