Increasing travels between countries enable people to learn different cultures or to increase tension between people from different countries?

Over the past few years, a radical increase in transnational travel has sparked controversy about whether causing a widespread hostility or contributing as a motive to boost mutual understanding irrespective of different backgrounds. In my opinion, I express a strong approval of the positive aspect for the following rationales.

The first reason why tourism never gives rise to tension is that both oversea entrepreneurs and the local are financially promoted. There is no denial that not only do tycoons give a great try to prosper in the domestic market but they also crave for extending to the global trade. Accordingly, it is of utter importance for mutual insights into the demand or custom of the native to occur. In turn, locals are likely to show their trust together with hospitality to gain an increase in their incomes. Needless to say, the cross – national is of tremendous benefit with regard to the economy.

Furthermore, tourism has other implications. It goes without saying that divergence in the background or culture leads to the discrepancy on numerous issues among nations becoming more intense, and even indelible. Fortunately, these misunderstandings are likely to be erased, helping better the global relation, which is thankfully attributed to the cross – border travel. In a nutshell, tourism is such a necessary healing condition for the multinational co-operation.

Opponents of my viewpoint would argue that foreigners annoy local inhabitants considerably due to their wrongdoings deteriorating both the environment and culture. It is partially true; however, their offense is accidental and not deliberate as they have no knowledge of customs. Hence, their patterns of behavior are likely to change for better in the event that they are equipped with enough discernment.

According to above analysis, it is of no reason to regard international travel as a main cause of conflict. Conversely, its meaningful role needs to be highly appraised and improved more for better outcomes.