Incresing the price of petrol directly way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems.Do you agree or disagree?

Today people are facing lots of environmental problems.This is argued that if the price of petrol will be increase than the problems like traffic jam and pollution will be decrease automatically. I agree with this statement. I am going to explain my point of view in further paragraphs with suitable examples. There are the various reasons which compelled me to agree with this statement .Firstly, if the price of the petrol will be rise than people will not use their Cars more so they will go outside just to complete their necessary works so due to this traffic on the road will be less and people will not face the problem of traffic jamp.this fact can be better explain with the help of an example that I was listening to BBC news it revealed that in germany people do not face the problem of traffic jam because their fuel is expensive so people do not go outside more. my other supporting point with it that when people will not go outside more on their cars then the smoke which come from the cars due to burning of fuel will be not.so pollution will be automatically reduce.for instance, i was going through an article which was published by NewYork Times that in london people do not get more diseases because there is no pollution. To conclude, it is clear in the above essay that if the price of the fuel will be reduce then the problem of environment like pollution and problem of traffic jam will automatically reduce.