Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity.

What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity?

What solutions can you suggest?

Various species have become extinct as a result of human activity. The main causes of ecosystem diversity loss are the increase of waste emission and hunting habits, and several actions can be taken to tackle this issue.

These days, there are many factors contributing to the loss of bio-deversity and extinction of certain species. Firstly, fossil fuel is one of the major sources of energy in many countries. The amount of carbon dioxide emitted from fossil fuel is not only highly toxic for different species but also can be the reason for serious accidents. Secondly, for many centuries, people have hunted other living organisms for consuming and clothing purposes. Certainly, these hunting activities have led to the disappearance of numerous exotic animals. For example, several types of rabbits have nearly become extincts, since their fur is used in coat manufacture.

The further loss of bio-diversity could be ceased in many ways. By allocating more funding on the research for finding an alternative source of energy, this problem might be solved. For instance, the amount of hazardous emission will significantly drop if solar energy fully replaces fossil fuel. Another possible solution to this problem is enforcing strict laws against hunting. people will greatly change their hunting customs when they are aware of the probability of being charged/sued for it. Thus, the authorities might be able to save some endangered species.

In conclusion, it was demonstrated that even though human being have resulted in less diversed ecosystem, still, this issue can be overcome. The government should financially support the scientists in the search of an alternative mean of energy and enact laws to prevent hunting.