influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio diversity.what are the primary causes of loss of bio - diversity ?what solutions can you suggest

The fast-paced development in the field of science and technology is affecting the overall environment negatively. Due to the abnormal increase in population and advancement in technology, other species are in the peril of becoming extinct due to the destruction caused by human activities. Policymakers and members of the public are under an obligation to take measures in order to avert the unwanted consequences.

Deforestation is one of the significant threats to the existence of wildlife . In order to meet the housing and transportation needs of the growing population, trees are cut down to construct new roads and housing societies, thereby resulting in the damage to animal's natural habitat. As a result of this, many animals are unable to survive in such atmosphere. In addition, ozone layer depletion, caused by the excessive use of machines having a large carbon footprint, has disturbed the overall climate. Irregular rain pattern has been proven to be the biggest risk for the survival of wildlife.

However, the general public and the policy makers can take steps to mitigate these risk. The first step worth taking is to limit the damage at its source: restrict the city expansion and road construction by providing a reasonable alternatives. For instance, governmet can promote the concept of constructing a multi-storey apartment instead of individual house. Another pragmatic approach would be to restrict the use of devices and gadgets that result in emission of carbon dioxide.

To conclude, human biengs are damaging the ecological system for the sake of their own comfort and convenience without considerng its impact on surroundings. However, those who control and govern us and the general public can play their role to address the threat to the entire system