Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home leisure and work activities To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages

In parallel with industrialisation and modernisation all over the world, technology is convincing its importance and necessity. Some people concern about its domination in amusement, working, studying and changing many elements of our living area that makes humans dependent on technology. In my opinion, I do agree that technology brings us both merits and demerits, however, if we use it precisely and opportunely, the advantages can obviously surpass the disadvantages.

To begin with, there are heaps of reasons why modern technology is important and benefit our lives. Firstly, in working, the machinery producing arrays help to save labour and also to save labouring money. Besides, these arrays can also thrust the productivity and quality of the products, therefore boost the gross avenue. Secondly, in studying, smart devices play a significant role in researching and remote learning which is extremely meaningful in the middle of the current pandemic. Lastly, in amusement, people nowadays only need their smartphones, laptops with a comfortable place to participate in many different entertainment platforms including games, movies...

On the other hand, technology still consists of some inevitable drawbacks. To be more specific, in working, modern technology might substitutes which means remarkable employees can be made redundant, the unemployment rates will surge, the property will rise and turmoils can happen in some regions. What an alarming condition! In addition, turning to learn, if the students or the teachers are more and more contingent on artificial intelligence, they will lose their enthusiasm at doing researches and exploring new things. As a result, the entire world might be inactive and undeveloped disappointingly.

Finally, according to these benefits and drawbacks mentioned below, I do not refute the enormous bad impacts of technology, however, I suppose that the advantages can overcome the disadvantages if we notice wisely and exactly its limitation and use it effectively.

In conclusion, the benefits of artificial intelligence outweigh the drawbacks if humans exploit it rationally.