Intelligent robots will be more widely used in the future. Is this blessing or a curse?. What is your opinion?

It is irrefutable that there will be a rapid evolution to the intelligent robots in the digital future. From my perspective, this is a positive development which can bring considerable benefits.

First of all, intelligent robots have brought about automation in a variety of fields ranging from manufacturing to space science. As far as manufacturing industry is concerned, the productivity has been risen considerably higher than manual workers by virtue of mass production as well as precise assembly work of smart robots. As the results, the manufacturing output would increase dramatically in the whole industry which would enable the world economy to develop in leaps and bounds. Additionally, intelligent robots also play a vital role when it comes to space science. Numerous space robots have been sent by scientists to explore other planets in the universe. The population explosion and resource degradation are the main urgent matter that urges space study from robot assistance.

In addition, humans are able to prevent disasters to a certain extent by virtue of intelligent robots. To be more detailed, geologist can take advantage of robots to explore unstable geological environments, such as both active and dormant volcanos, thus making accurate predictions and giving dangerous warnings in good time. For instance, in Japan, remote control robots have not only found radiation in nuclear power plants but also extinguished fires in hot spots. These robots play an important role in the search and recovery of disasters, which can lead to dangerous places to prevent unnecessary human death. In developed nations, intelligent robots have also helped people to clean their houses, teach children as well as protect the environment.

In conclusion, I am strongly the opinion that intelligent robots certainly are and will be a great blessing for human race for the aforementioned reasons.