International community must act immediately to ensure all nations to reduce their consumption of fossil fuels e.g. gas and oil.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

One of the global problems which are headlines on mass media and scientific reports is the energy use recently. It is believed that International community should take actions urgently in order to decrease the consumption of fossil fuels such as coal, oil and gas. From my perspective, I agree with the statement to some extends. This essay aims to express the writer’s opinion about the noticeable drawbacks of this phenomenon.

First of all, it is clearly seen that fossil fuels consumption is one of the major contributors to global warming and other environmental problems. As a matter of fact, the combustion of fossil fuels releases carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. These carbon footprints enhance radioactive forcing and leads to the global warming which is associated to numerous of adverse effects, especially the melting of ice gaps. As a result, some countries in the world can be plunged into water because of the sea level rise. For instance, about one third of the Netherlands lies below sea level and they have been tried their best to keep the water out by different methods recently.

Secondly, it cannot be denied that fossil fuels are generally restricted and non-renewable as it takes millions of years to form. Therefore, the excessive utilization of these natural resources may result to run out of energy. The price, hence, will increase rapidly, which causes some countries all over the world fall into a fuel war. Besides, there will be a likelihood that human life will have to confront with a bunch of negative and detrimental impacts such as unemployment, poverty and starvation etc.

In conclusion, that fossil fuels like coal, oil and gas are now utilized can lead to unexpected consequences affecting human life. Therefore, in order to alleviate these environmental problems and energy crisis all over the world, the reduction in the fossil fuels use should be considered and planned purposefully buy International community.