International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment.Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?Give reasons for your ans

International tourism has successfully boosted the economy in many places but at the same time, there are several drawbacks on local inhabitants and environment. In my opinion, unfortunately, the cons of international tourism outweigh the pros.

To begin with, for the local inhabitants, it worsen the overpopulation problem in that places. Places like Hong Kong ,Taiwan, Japan and Singapore usually has a very serious overpopulation problem .If that place already have had a lot of residents, then what will it be if thousands and millions tourists keep coming to the country? Probably people in there would be squeezed like a can of sardine. The transportation and the city may do not has the ability to bear that much people. So finally, it will badly effect the inhabitants.

Besides, visitor activities may disturb the local. Visitors with poor discipline and self-control ,or with different cultures may offend the local.It will lead to an argument and hate between two race. A typical examples such as youtuber Logan Paul and Ricegum respectively came to Japan and Hong Kong then did some really disrespectful behavior to the local residents.

A part from that ,For the environment, it will damage the ecology. Like what I have mentioned, there are some visitors who have poor discipline and self-control. They may damage to the local ecology ,such as carving tree, picking

coral or using sunscreen and then swime in the ocean which some coral was under the ocean. Although, some may say that the local maybe will do something harmful to the ecology as well, many of them will treasure their homeland and it is way more easier to educate the local residents rather than keep avoiding visitors to damage the environment.

To sum up, I do agree that international tourism is able to boost the economy,however unfortunately, the cons of international tourism outweigh the pros, as it will affect the local inhabitants and the environment badly.