International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the

country that they visited. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely acknowledged that in the contemporary area, traveling abroad is an upward trend due to the rise of incomes and the advancements in personal living conditions. International travel becoming a prevalent trend can bring about many advantages to both the traveler and the visited country. Although this trend may indeed have potential drawbacks, I’m convinced that they are vastly eclipsed by substantial benefits.

On the one hand, an international traveler has to accomplish complex procedures to be immigrated to another country, for instance, applying for a visa and proof of personal income. In addition, Traveling to an alien culture is not easy if you don't have a detailed plan or prepare for incidental situations that could happen. The massive traveling from abroad can upset the local facilities and biology, for example, vandalism and flora and fauna depletion.

On the other hand, notwithstanding the aforementioned drawbacks, I firmly believe that the benefits are outweighed the drawbacks. Traveling to a new country can give a person life-changing moments, especially for those who are always sick for thrilling and fresh experiences. Traveling is conducive to cultural exchange and promotes cultural pride. Through traveling a person can broaden their horizons, and hone practical skills, sometimes traveling can be the best therapy after a stressful time. Traveling can also benefit the visited country's economy and tourism by creating many job opportunities for local people.

In conclusion, while international travel has certain drawbacks, I’m of the opinion that the benefits are far weightier.