Internet access helps young people and workers achieve their education and work goals more easily than before.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, the Internet plays a crucial role in residents’ life in various ways. I totally agree that achieving work and educational goals is much more effortless thanks to Internet access.

The way people approach informations is the first reason why I believe that the Internet makes it easier to reach an aim. Nowadays, mostly everyone is able to look for anything they need with just one click, for example, instead of spending hours in the library searching for a piece of information throughout thousands of books, they just need to turn on their technological devices and google the exact thing they want. Furthermore, unlike traditional books and transcripts, online searching tools can even organise the information and display the relevant results, which helps people to gain knowledge more easily.

Besides books and dictionaries, learning from others is also a way to gain experiences. In the past, it is hard to learn from another person because of the distance, but now it becomes more simple wherever they are, it is easier to meet new peers who have the same target. Moreover, famous people in any field appear on numerous social platforms, they can easily be seen on talk shows, interviews and the news; therefore, people are able to learn and hear about their lessons and experiences.

Another justification is that the development of the Internet gives people more opportunities to achieve their goals. Unlike in the past when most everyone only focus on one full-time job in offices and international organisations are rarely to be seen, modern society now witnesses a massive number of oversea companies and employees can even work from home. The profession also becomes diverse, people can get several jobs as freelancers; furthermore, applying and working at a foreign company without moving to a new country is no longer a problem when people are now getting use to working online, especially during the pandemic.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that due to the growth of the Internet, education and work goals are became easier to achieve.