The Internet provides us with information about life and cultures of different countries, and some people say it is not necessary to visit these countries to learn about them. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

The trend of exploring foriegn cultures is gaining prevalence in this era of globalization. Presently, it is argued that information about cultures and lifestyles of other countries is provided by internet and therefore the need to travel abroad in order to have familiarity with foriegn cultures is no longer of that importance. This essay intends to disagree with the given statement.

To commence with, unlike internet, travelling overseas allows individuals to accumulate practical experience of lifestyle and cultural values. To demonstrate, people can experience food, weather, wearing styles and ways of enjoyment practically while spending time in abroad. They are exposed to cultural values, rituals and their origins in such a way they can feel the importance and beauty of such values. Adding to it, quality time spent with foreigners, having interactions helps in understanding the behavior, mentality and their perspectives towards life. On the contrary, internet provides only informations that are sometimes, beyond realities what we experience while getting into the situations.

It is, therefore, observed that visiting abroad is an idea to be prioritized over informations collected through internet as far as knowing about foriegn cultures is concerned.

Further emphasizing on my point of view, people can have deep insights into cultural background and historical facts derived from the essence of a country while visiting other countries. To make it clear, the reality of history, grassroots of cultural values and ancestral inheritance can be witnessed by exploring to historical tourist attractions and other prominent places. On the other hand, internet may provide detailed informations but the experience gained from realities exposed is something that brings deeper understanding of a culture. Needless to say, travelling holds an extra edge over internet in case of knowing about foriegn cultures.

To recapitulate, undeniably, internet opens the window to the foriegn cultures. However, I firmly believe that visiting foriegn countries is the most effective way to have knowledge about the foreign cultures.