Introduce yourself and your purpose to study English

My name is Nguyen Dan Phuong, and I am in the first year in high school. I would be grateful to introduce something about myself, which are my interests, ambitions, and my justification for studying English.

First, I have a taste for reading books, particularly books telling stories about travelling throughout the world. This habit formed when I received my first book as a present from my father on birthday. It was him who cultivated my passion for the world of letters by encouraging me to read a page of a book everyday. Moreover, through those books, I have gradually discovered the various beauty of countries, which inspired me the dream of studying abroad.

I started learning English and considered it as a tool to fulfil my objective to study in a foreign country. It is prominent that English is an international language. Therefore, being fluent in English would offer me more chances to enter the university that I have desired. Furthermore, I devote time to studying English with a view to gaining abundant knowledge from the Internet. In the era of information explosion, there is no doubt that who is capable of taking advantage of online resources will be the winner. On that account, to be successful in studying this language would broaden my knowledge in a diverse range of fields, and thus give me vital skills in readiness for later life.

In conclusion, I am absorbed in English, and I aspire to master this world-wide language in order to assist my study and life in the near future.