Inventions change people's lives. Telephone is one of them. Write a paragraph about the positives and negatives of the telephone

"The birth of the phone is the turning point that changes the whole world"

For example, today as soon as you step out of the house, you will find the telephones everywhere. According to statistics of Thanh Nien newspaper, the rate of using mobile phones accounts for 70% of the total population, equivalent to 150 million devices. So nowadays, telephones are extremely popular. Unlike the landlines at home or offices, one can carry these in one's pocket. This invention that has helped to make the world a smaller place.

Due to telephone, we can do everything nowadays. Firstly, telephones are extremely convenient to exchange information. They save time, energy and labour of personally going and have any information. For example, a boss only needs to stay at home to look at the phone to know how employees at the company work. A student can stay at home doing homework while meeting online with the teacher. A person just needs to sit in one place to be able to travel online anywhere and get any information around the world, … People can call and speak to anyone in anywhere at anytime almost instantly.

Secondly, telephones are big boon in times of emergency. It is said that in times of need, a telephone can literally save a life. In other words, they like a lifebuoy to help you swim in the deep sea. For example, when you get lost somewhere, just call your family by telephone, they will come to help you. In addition, if you go to a strange place, you can turn on GPS or go to google to search for information here, if there is a language difference, you can open google translate and ask people around, …

Thirdly, in the era of technology 4.0, everything is integrated by modern technology, especially with telephone. That helps to save manpower and materials (paper, ...). For example, in the face of the complicated situation of covid-19, you have to make a medical declaration wherever you go. With the goverment encouraging declaration by app or website to save things on the above, you need to have a telephone. As a result, the invention of the telephone had changed people and almost everything was redefined.

On the other hand, the telephone can be used at any time, but the loved one sitting in front of you can't wait for you forever. Maybe one day, when you want to talk to them, they are already gone, you will never find them again. That’s right. When the whole world gradually becomes a slave of the phone, the feelings between people are becoming more and more distant. Imagine a family dinner but everyone is holding the phone, no one is talking to anyone, it's a scary thing indeed. Humans are superior than animals because of their intelligence and emotions. Missing 1 in 2 is alarming. Telephone makes us decreasingly emotional. Then one day you realize that our world is too lonely, then it's too late.

In conclusion, the telephone is the most important and useful. However, you should use them right time and right place and limit use. By contrast, consequences will happen that you cannot predict. I hope you to be a smart telephone user.