It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

A new trend of taking a year gap in the midst of completing school and enrolling into higher studies. In my perspective, it have a number of pros and cons. My opinion will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To commence with the merits,it can be seen that there is a basketful of causative factors that make students’ life bed of roses. It aids to refresh their mind from study pressure as a result in regain their energy which motivates them with a positive vibe and triggers them to move forward in their life with a positive attitude. Moving further, pupils can utilize this term to find subjects of interest by doing research on it. A survey has revealed that youngsters who get a year gap usually start studying with a good mood and get higher grades.

On the other hand, there is ample evidence show that a time off also brings drawbacks. One potential bane is poor performance at the early stage of teenagers in school because of a long period without brain’s dormantion. Seriously, the young give into peer pressure and join bad gangs that lead to havoc to society. To exemplify, an idle teenager can begin indulging in practices like cigarette smoking within this term, also can get involved with hard drugs.

In conclusion, break time comprises banes and boons. Even though having recreational time makes teens remove the stress and learning favorite subjects; however, it boots the crime of teenagers.