It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together. Include any relevant examples from your experience.

We are living in a high technology era that sometimes, it can be destroying for every person. These high speed gears, wittingly or unwittingly would affect our personal life. I agree with the statement and approve this weak bonding as well.

In past times, a majority of people have lived traditionally and family members were bigger than now. Our ancestors lived with their grand parents and their children used to be live with them. All family members help each other in works. Fathers and sons used to work outside and daughters and mothers contributed in house works. After marriage of sons, they also preferred to stay with their family members and by helping their father, they could cover their daily expenses. The only victorious key of family was being together and continuing their ancestors crafts. The bond between family members was very tight and the morality was the important issue for everyone.

By speeding up the technology growth and improving educational infrastructures every family and parents encourage their children to enter in a social community and earn experiences for they future life. For having better life, children leave their families and live far away in other countries and cities in order to make important decisions for their future. and we see that parents become depressed because of long distances and children as well. As far as I’m concerned, this distances, sometimes, strongly can make families bonds weaker and weaker. Another issue is about people’s life style. Todays, material gains are very important than morality. Having a house in bosh area, having luxurious cars, well decorated house or a corporate job with high remuneration become more important than our children’s upbringing and these are disasters.

All in all, there are families that their family bonding are more important than every material gains and they really try to keep their bonding strong as well as possible and don’t forget morality never.