It is generally agreed that the amount of rubbish created by humans today is a worldwide problem.What do you think are the main causes of this situation?What measures can be used to tackle the problem?

Recent decades have shown that the amount of rubbish, which produced by people, grow steadily and is one of the acute problem around the world. This essay will discuss the main causes of littering by human including gas emissions and waste. This essay will also suggest the measures that governments and individuals can take to address these problems.

Two of the biggest threats to the environment are air pollution and waste. Gas emissions from factories and exhaust fumes from vehicles lead to global warming, which may have a destructive effect on planet in the future. As far as the human population grows, the quantities of waste, which are producing by people, are increasing by alarming rate. This waste contaminates the earth and pollute rivers and oceans.

Due to the difficulty of the problem we must take some steps to cope with this situation. Primarily, people should be educated about how disposal of waste properly. This can be done by seminars, by media etc. Also government could certainly make more effort to reduce air pollution. For instance, they could introduce laws to limit emissions from factories or to force companies to use renewable energy from solar, wind or water power. Individuals can take public transport rather than driving, choose products with less packaging, refuse to use carrier bags, to consume reusable bags and recycling as much as possible. Furthermore, government should provide more rubbish bins for people and build recycling plants to recycle most of the waste products.

In conclusion, the amount of rubbish created by us is becoming more and more acute problem day by day in the world. Although it is possible to solve this issue with government and people participation by above mentioned ways.