it is generally believed that some people are born with certain talent, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views

In the statement, there are two types of significance, nature and nurture, to decide who have succeeded in music and sports. The former group argue that some people inherit their talents from parents. However, the latter people insist that the children who are taught have a possibility to become successful sport players or musicians. I am not sure it is necessarily the case, which will be showed in this essay.

With regard to the nurture, success depends on child’s endeavor and teaching way. As many studies reported, it is quickly to learn for children. They have flexible brain compared to adults, so their absorbing capacity is remarkable. The most compelling example is going abroad for language training when childhood. Moreover, having fame in sports and music is more influenced by endeavor than normally expected. When we see some interviews of sports players or musicians, we often notice the reference of effort. Even though they already have success, they are fully aware of the importance of endeavor. For these reasons, some people believe that if the education and effort are combined, children can be a good sports player or musicians.

In spite of this, other people suggest that it is undeniable fact that genetic elements, called nature and talent, have had powerful effect on especially sports and music. In contrast with the field of other occupations, only a few succeed and become famous. For achieving success, all of people have practice, no matter how they are talented. It means if child has genetic advantage, put in the effort, and is taught well, there is great possibility to be a famous person than people who do not have aptitude. In addition, human being is emotional creation, so emotion is associated with human, either direct or indirect. When people who did not be gifted see talented persons, there is probability to feel depression and sense of shame. Without endeavor, they need to control their emotion. It is because negative emotions can have an effect on their result.

To conclude, people without genius require much time, investment and endeavor by far. And they go through hardships to control their emotions. Therefore, talent is biggest factor to decide success in sports and music fields.