It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that having large public facilities like squares and parks is important for all towns and cities. I completely agree with this idea. In the following essay, I will explain the reasons why.

On the one hand, public outdoor fields could both enhance individuals’ physical and mental health. With sufficient spaces for exercising, it could maintain people’s physical health by boosting blood circulation and keeping their body shapes. Furthermore, more public places with a variety of green plants will make modern cities look cozier where provide people to relax and ease their pressure. Such as the park filled with trees, it not only provides a suitable place for people to sustain their health by doing exercise but also offers people a quiet and comfortable place to relieve their stress.

On the other hand, it is true that people could enrich their social life by gathering together in squares and parks and doing different activities. Some people could take advantage of these public areas to hold entertaining activities and make new friends. As a result, it could significantly help people to improve their communication skills through interacting with others. Take one park in my hometown as an example, Daan Park is always full of distinct age groups who plan a lot of chess competitions. People could know some new friends, discussing their chess strategies in the contests.

In conclusion, public outdoor areas are essential in this society because they can provide suitable places for people to do exercise and communicate with others.