It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion What sort of punishment should parents and t

Controversial issue raised a question whether punishment should be applied as an essential means in educating children. To some certain extent, the idea is relatively compelling.

No parents want their children to become a criminal. In order to teach the young to be good citizens, sometimes, punishing is very essential. It is hard for children to distinguish right and wrong at an early age since some may be disobedient or rebellious. Therefore, punishing on an proper basis is a necessary means of education for parents and teachers. With punishment, juvenile can identify the proper behavior, adjust their manner and avoid repetition of the mischievous one.

However, penalizing a child should be taken with prudent to bypass hurting them, either physically or mentally. Specifically, harsh punishments, including psychologically aggressive and physically violent should be refrained. Because applying such penalties on youngster violates the children protection policies as well as affects the child psychologically. Evidence supports that these punishments trigger some pain in children’s souls, causing some adverse effects.

Regardless as such, there are minor sanctions that adults can employed on youngster, namely, cutting down money or phone, detention or grounded. Those are some of the non-extreme measures, which are supportive methods in schooling. For example, while being grounded or getting detentions, parents and teachers can administer the rules, assign them housework or engage these young to learn without playing video games.

In sum, I take the view that sanction is a nature mechanism in education process, but parents and teachers are required to be more cautious before employing any punishments. To implement approximate penalties, consider using some approximate minor punishments to educate the young.