It is important for the children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?What sort of punishment should parents

Yes, learning the difference between right and wrong is crucial in everyone's life especially to children as this stage is the gaining and learning stage to them, what ever they learn in this stage will remain quite same for their lifetime until the perception is altered. However to make them gaining something, it is not necessary to punish them. The parents and teachers should use various other calm methods to make their children grow up with good manners.

Punishing any person can bring negative consequences such as making children's mind as punishment is solution to every anger or misbehave. The child can also get used to it if the parent is punishing often, and thus making no results of the act afterwards. The parents should teach the calmness and power of smooth understanding to children so that the child can get to know about their wrongdoings and learn through calmness and willingness.