It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents an

It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. I partially agree with this statement.

Without pain, nobody can learn either in younger even adult. A teacher could be parents or any other else, but it should be a smoother and constructive way of teaching. In the sense of punishment at the early age of children, though I agree with this statement, the amount of punishment should not be hard to a beginner. A mother is a prime teacher of a child. Naturally, a mother has softness always to her child even they do something wrong out of innocence. A growing up kid will learn whatever mother teach to him/her. Sometimes children may do a wrong thing or argue for illogical things. Parents especially mother easily skip it. But this is harmful to the child to let them do this unlawful task. Primarily these should be controlled by parents consistently by elders and teachers with make them understand politely that this is wrong what you doing and this is the right way to do this task. After maximal repetition, if they are not convinced then hit them lightly not too harsh.

Banding of a green stick is easier than a ripened one. Through reducing the supply of their demand at an early age people can teach children if it is not possible their demand will increase more and more as they gating older. And it will become more dangerous for the family as well as the country. Because if society does not fulfil their demand, they will be destructive like a hijacker, robber and which may turn to terrorism. They will threaten to the society as well as the country.

On the other hand, if people always rude to the child it will hurt their heart and soul. Thus, the kids may become either disabled or become unworthy to the parents as well as to society. It may lead him to be an addicted person or be a terror. So better to give some little painful punishment at an early age rather than they become an addicted, hijacker or terror.

Finally, I may state that a light punishment is safer than the love always at the early age of children.