It is important for children to learn the different between right and wrong on early age. Punishment is neccessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?what sort of punishment should parents and teacher be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Punishment plays a harmful role in modern lives. Naturally, punishment has a powerful influence on the way we live and and its impact is often negative .although we might not like to admit it ,punishment has created certain unpleasant consequences for children. the present essay aims to discuss that punishment is harmful for at least three main reasons.

first and foremost punishment can be very damaging to those people who try it .for one thing, people who were punished by their parents in their childhood have a mental problems .for instance ,some people who suffer from anxiety and depression were punished because of their Marks and so on. Another thing is that punishment is causing unbelievable attempting suicide aming teenagers. As an illustration, in developed and developing countries some teachers and parents are so strict about teenagers behaviour or lessons so that teenagers get pressure under a lot of stress. they think that one and one way to get rid of a stress is committing suicide.

alternatively it is generally admitted that punishment can damage people's body .in the first place ,some corporal punishment can have a negative effects on people's health. an example may help clarify the point .some families will punish their children by hitting them servely hurt children's body in bad ways. in the second place, corporal punishment can cause children to have serious injuries .all in all, punishment has negative influence much more than you think it does.

the last but not least, punishment can damage families relationship .proffessor Smith the head of Psychology department at Berlin university asserts that punishment causes children not to have good relationship with their parents also parents need an education in how to behave with their children. In European countries European,people are aware that punishment not only being helpful but also makes people have bad relationship with their families .The latest figures released by the world Health Organisation reflects that that about 78% of developed countries inform parents to prevent from punishment by education through television ,books and so on. On other another word ,families has a has an important part in society so that government try to help families have true relationship without any punishment .to sum up,it can be stated that punishment has some drawbacks.However,the cruical question is:can we really solve the problem of punishment in general ?only time will tell, but in the meantime punishment continues to influence every aspects of everyday life