It is important for children to learn the different between right and wrong at an early age Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option What sort of punishment should parents and t

It is believed that learning how to differ right and wrong is essentials for children at an early age when punishment is used as tools for them to understand the different. In my point of view, I strongly agree with that concept and in this essay I would like to explain the kind of punishment that can be used to teach children to behave properly.

Children have to be trained to distinct the right and wrong in order to help them to be a good people who do not likely to do any wrong ways to reach their goal. Children who have right values would like to follow the rules in their adults. In addition, they would develop good behaviour and tend to not to harm others.

To make it possible, proper punishments should be used by parents and teachers to help them learning. The punishments should not harm the children both mentally or physically and should be beneficial for them. For instance, we can apply a writing or reading task whenever they make mistakes. Reading and writing will not only make them realize that they done wrong but also bring them positive sites such as the new knowledge and new skills. In spite of that writing and reading, the other sort of penalty who might help them is helping others. For example, children can be asked for helping grandparents or other friends who need help as their punishment. Therefore, we can also teach them about empathy and help them to be more sociable.

In conclusion, giving punishments can be applied as consequences of doing mistake for children that can help them understand the different between right and wrong. However, the punishments should give other benefits and not harm the children like asking them to write an essay or reading a book or even make them helping others.