People who travel to another country to live work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness Why is this What are the best ways to reduce this problem

It is believed that severe homesickness often hit people who going abroad for working or studying for period of time. This essay will briefly explain about the several reasons that might contribute and the possible solutions to tackle with this issue.

Nowadays, it is reported that people who life abroad and away from home are frequently suffer from homesickness. This condition might be triggered by their hard work or study load or a culture shock condition. A survey conducted in Germany said that the majority of international student miss their home badly because they experienced culture shock such as different language and difficulties to find friends. Additionally, A qualitative study interviewing international employees at a famous company revealed that their hard work load and deadlines are the main factors associated to their homesickness.

To mitigate the problem, there are several solutions could be offered. Firstly, it is suggested to the universities or companies to provide counseling facilities in order to help students or workers not feeling lonely. Furthermore, it is also recommended for students to join extracurricular activities or social clubs for employee because through that way, students and employee would find the best way to interact with others, learn something new and definitely make new friends. Therefore, they would not be only thinking about their home and might be get used to their environment and have other opportunity to develop their self quality.

In conclusion, homesickness is mostly caused by cultural shock and high activity load. However, having counseling and joining social clubs and extracurricular events would be possible to reducing the feeling.