It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks plays an important role in our life, both physical and social. It is argued that whether the benefits it brings can outweigh the drawbacks. From my perspective, it is beneficial for people to face the challenges.

One of main reasons is that taking risks as soon as possible may bring a brighter future, especially for young generation. Facing challenges directly provides a new method to deal with obstacles in life, with more confidence and faith. In professional lives, meeting difficulty is such a common thing that each worker has to find a way out in case not losing their jobs. Moreover, take climbing tresses as an example, it is a risk that clearly has dangerous consequences, but it will build children’s confidence,I am not sure I can do, but I will have a go”. Just like the saying goes, "What does not kill you will only make you stronger.”

Another reason is that, taking risks bravely can offer the opportunity to push people to their limitation. The challenges and opportunities coexist, not only in professional lives but also in personal lives. What’s more, the unpredictable situation often can help people conquer possible difficulty, which is of variable kinds. For example, in some extreme sports, people must learn to deal with all kinds of situation rather than following the textbooks and making no change.

In conclusion, people should try their best to meet challenges and take tasks, with great advantages attached.