It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

A host of people find taking risk exceedingly important, both in their careers and private lives. Although I recognise the drawbacks of doing something whose possibility to fail is high, I would argue that they are outweighed by the benefits.

There are some drawbacks of taking risks related to our professions and personal lives. One obvious disadvantage of this is that we may have fiscal adversities when the failure comes. For instance, when we run a startup which costs a tremendous amount of money but it is not a successful one, it is clear that we will have to pay a large debt, and in turn, we might have an impoverished life after this failure. Another example is that the conglomerate of my friend's uncle has been bankrupted after having failed when they took the risk to provide a project with a huge amount of capital investment although it was a high-profile enterprise in the southern region of Vietnam. Another drawback is that our private life is likely to be heavily affected from taking risks. Unless we succeed, we will have to face a range of criticisms from our friends or relatives and this can result in distress.

However, I would argue that taking risks is more likely to have positive impacts. In my opinion, it does wonders for our careers and personal lives. It is true that if we want to be successful, we have to become different from other people. For example, Samsung has been out of their comfort zone when they manufacture a folder smartphone and a number of people said that it would beget a loss of a huge amount of money for this well-known technology business. However, it was one of their most rewarding plans that brought a huge income and made Samsung be light-years ahead of other competitors in terms of producing this type of mobile phone. Furthermore, taking risks also makes us dominate other counterparts or candidates when we take part in a recruitment or expressing our opinions. This is due to the fact that when we become different from the others and it makes other people impressed, our works or answers in a recruitment will take precedence over the other's and lead to a breakthrough in our private lives or occupations.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential benefits of taking risks is more significant than the possible harms.