Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays there are various options for students after finishing high school. While there are benefits to students who get a job immediately after school, I would argue that pursuing higher education would be the best choice for students to have successful life.

On the one hand, students who get a job straight after school can have numerous realistic knowledge. They can gain their skills during their working progress. For instance, if they work immediately, they can have chances to consider their mistakes clearly so that they can come up with solutions to work better down the road. Besides, they can get benefits from their vocational experience during working duration. One obvious example is that if there are problems which happen without expectation, then tend to resolve them better than other people based on their practical knowledge.

On the other hand, studying at university or college brings the students various advantages when they seek for a job. First, university or college provides the students analytical and critical skills that are neccesary for people who want to work for leading companies. Moreover, these educational institutions offer students enough knowledge so that they can take part in the examinations to get bachelor or doctorate degrees and other qualifications. In this way, students tend to have more advantages in the recruitments when they compete with other candidates. For example, people who have the Ielts degree can get the priority for their qualification of using English compared with other opponents . Both two ways bring different benefits to the students, but I think that pursuing higher education at university or college provides them better opportunities to succeed in their careers.

Today students can have various choice for their life after school. While it is widely argued that landing a job immediately after school can lead students to successful career easily, I am in the opinion that pursuing higher education at educational institutions is the best way to succeed in their life.