It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present time, there is reportedly an increasing amount of ailing individuals who intend to use drugs or get cured by themselves rather than going to the hospital. Generally speaking, this phenomenon has been occuring for ages due to various reasons, and there are benefits as well as drawbacks among the incidents. In my perspective, I share the viewpoint that there are good and bad things about this event.

On the one hand, it is clear that going to the doctor is significantly better than curing the illness on their own. Obviously, an ordinary person is not likely to understand and know everything about their sicknesses as well as how to treat them properly. Therefore, it is crucial to have a knowledgeable person to give prescriptions to the patients or in some severe situations, the doctor have to perform several operations in order to get rid of the disease. In addition, there are numerous risk factors involved in taking the pills autonomously, especially some lethal consequences.

On the other hand, in the modern time, it could be unpleasant to go to see the doctor every time when you have a health problem. In detail, there could be a long queue at the service building, especially at the weekends, and it may become troublesome to people who are busy or far from the place. Moreover, it is quite unnecessary to go to hospital if the patients are getting moderate illnesses such as a flu or a fever, and it is fact to say that they can become healthy later. Lastly, the clinics usually charges the customer extra fees for their services and sell more expensive medicince, so it is actually unreasonable to get yourself to the doctor but take the treatments on your own.

To sum up, it could be essential to go to the hospital if the individuals are having serious health problems. However, in some cases, it is quite inappropriate to see the doctor for different simple reasons, as it costs time and money.