It is impossible for the government to help everyone around the world, so it should focus on its country's development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The government does not have many capabilities to assist all the masses around the world, thus it should emphasize only its own region’s improvement. I partially agree with this statement and I shall exegesis my point of view in this essay.

Several governments do not have enough funds to ensure the rudimentary demands of the masses of their own regions. Firstly, the major duty of a government is to make sure a hassle-free life of its own region’s civilians. Many governments are not able to make sure better public service sectors such as schooling and transportation. Thus, they should focus on the improvement of public sectors which will ensure a standard life of local citizens. For example, In the Africa sub-continent, enormous people suffer from poverty which is necessary to be improved by the local authority.

On the other hand, several governments have much wealth compared to their own country’s needs. In this epoch of Science and Technology, the economy of many countries is increasing dramatically day by day, hence, they have more than enough funds to ensure the fundamental requirements of their own people. Therefore, they can help the people who belong to poor areas such as Africa. For instance, the government of the USA is one of the financially strongest governments in the world, which have enough ability to help other people around the world.

To sum up, the government should make sure the development of its own area first. Afterward, people from poor regions deserve at least smidgen assist from the rich nations. Therefore, the rich government should help not only their own region’s people but also other countries people those who need assist.