It is more important for school children to learn local history than world history Agree or disagree

History subject has become school's one of the essential subjects. Institutes make it necessary for students to engage in history classes. I disagree that it is more important for school children to learn local history than world history. In this essay, the aspects of learning world history and the importance of it will be illuminated.

First and foremost, we are living in a global generation. As a matter of fact, it is inevitable to meet people from other countries or use products that are imported these days. It will be best if we learn about the world's history before purchasing imported goods and learning the difference in one's culture. Besides that, having historical pieces of knowledge can be a help when building a relationship with someone from outside of our home country. For instance, South Korea and the United States of America in history have united to combat a battle. This ables to tighten the relationship between Korean and American citizens.

Besides that, being educated about the history of the world aid to broaden one's mind. Children will learn to have critical thinking and view things in a bigger minded way gaining knowledge that happened historically outside of their local land. To exemplify, children can be more aware of what had happened in the previous century. In addition, on the occasion of travelling, children can have a better understanding of foreign countries. They will apprehend and have an idea of places that have historical stories.

In conclusion, it is vital for school students to be educated in the world's history rather than merely learning local history. The knowledge can bequeath to future generations, enabling to create a more globalized world and the sturdy relationship between the countries.