It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a difference opinions regarding the accessibility of university education for majority of young people. In my opinion, provide tertiary education for a massive number of youngsters is both unfeasible and no values to society.

On the one hand, I believe that it is impracticable for many young people attend university. Firstly, personal financial burden may prevent people continuing higher education after leaving high school. The tuition fees at this level are extremely high so not all of the teenagers and their families can afford. Secondly, the university place require young people to have academic abilities. If students are not passionate about what they are learning, they may not graduate on time and know what to do next in their life.

On the other hand, it seems beneficial to provide more university places for more young people. From a personal perspective, it can be argued that having degrees provide more job opportunities, career progression and an improved quality of life for students who take in university courses. On the societal level, accommodating youngsters with university place can lead to new inventions, economic growth, and greater future prosperity.

In conclusion, I believe that it is both impossible and practical for a country to provide university places for a high proportion of young people.