It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people We can learn just as much from books films and the internet Do you agree or disagree

It is believed that books, films, and the internet are preferable media to learn about other culture than traveling directly to the places. I strongly disagree with this idea because learning from the first-hand will give us more insight and experiences that the media could not give.

Nowadays, various media such as books, films, and the internet have provide us a lot of information including foreign culture from different areas or countries. This is could be beneficial for us who do not have enough time or money for traveling. We can just stay at home enjoying our leisure time while learning new culture from other people. For example, I easily know from K-drama (Korean films series) that Korean people usually celebrating their birthday with enjoying traditional seaweed soup because the soup reflecting longer and happier live hope. Additionally, I learn that in the USA, it is normal for boy and girl age 18 years old or above to move to their own flats. However, learning from the medias will not give us special and memorable experience as equal as if we traveling directly to the places.

Traveling and may be staying for days or moths in some new places will make us learn a lot of different culture and way of life. Not only learning but also experiencing and somehow applying the culture. For instance, my cousin last year visited Japan for a month. After went back to Indonesia, she became a story teller about how Japanese parents teach their children to be well organized and clean. She said that children age 5 years or above in Japan always get used to be independently responsible with their room cleanliness and they will also get punished to become reckless. Same experience happened to me when I visited my friend last year at one University in Tokyo. I learned that student in laboratory normally go home after their professor left. Hence, if the professor decides to stay at laboratory, all the students also stay there.

In conclusion, visiting directly to the places will give us more real lesson and experience about the different culture compared to only learning it from medias.