It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects.

What are the causes? What will be its effects on the society?

The fact that the number of students enrolling in science subjects is insufficient in a lot of nations has become a problem of great concern in this day and age. Within the scope of this essay, I will be elaborating on the causal factors of this problem as well as its negative impacts.

The aforementioned phenomenon is believed to derive from two major reasons. The first reason explaining this trend is that students +usually find science subjects impenetrable because of their abstraction as well as full of formulae. As a result, although students put much effort into studying these principles, it is still difficult for them to remember all these ones. In addition, the teaching method +of teachers is partially responsible for failing to awake students’ interests in the acquisition of scientific knowledge. Some teachers are not dedicated to their lectures which are less attractive to students and do not show them how to apply this incomprehensible knowledge in practice.

Due to the above-mentioned reasons, there is a lack of skilled labour force in these fields, which makes these countries become obsolete and fail to keep pace with international friends. Therefore, they have to increase their reliance on other parties in terms of applying advanced technologies in many aspects. This not only pushes up the cost of production but also places the heavier burden on consumers. Besides, relying on the achievements of advanced nations will make developing countries decrease their national defense + Supporting ideas.

In conclusion, the huge amount of unintelligible scientific knowledge and the boring teaching method are the primary factors leading to the problem, which will result in +many detrimental influences on the politics and economy. Therefore, these nations need to come up with a better approach for students