It is often said that subjects taught in school are too academic in orientation. It would be more useful for children to learn about practical matters such as home management, work and interpersonal skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is argued that subjects in school curriculums are too theoretical for children, and thus they should be taught practical skills such as home management, work, and interpersonal skills for the sake of their future. Personally, I totally agree with this statement.

On the one hand, the impracticality in job seeking of certain fields and heavy burden on children are attributed to the unnecessary compulsory of certain subjects in school. Firstly, the theoretical knowledge from school subjects could hardly be applied in most manual occupations' requirements nowadays. To be precise, academic qualifications could be redundant to construction or agricultural jobs. Secondly, the theoreticality of those subjects could be quite tricky and complex to comprehend for large students. Therefore, students can meet many difficulties or even suffer from mental disorders when striving to get a deeper insight into them.

On the other hand, I believe that practical skills such as home management, work, and interpersonal skills should be included in school timetables due to their widespread application in daily lives and bigger chances for promotion. To begin with, home management or work can be a springboard for childrens' future independence. As a result, they can learn to take care of themselves and run their future family effectively, ensuring a stable life. In addition, social skills are almost essential to move up the career ladder and get higher social status. Being a boss, for example, requires not only specialized knowledge but also social skills

to interact with partners and employers, giving more success chances for the company.

In conclusion, I concur that children should be better equipped with practical matters such as home management, work, and interpersonal skills at schools to prepare for their adulthood and future career path. Therefore, academic subjects should just be optional for children.