It is said that the amount of violence on the TV programs has negative effect on our social development and therefore should be reduced.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

there has been many statements against the violence elements on tv shows in recent years. it is believed to have brought tremendous impacts to the society as a whole, and the majority stated that this should be alleviated. I totally agree with the idea.

To begin with, youngsters especially teenagers are easily effected by the things broadcasted by the media. young children enjoy imitating the images on tv because in their reflections, such images look awesome. For example, if teenagers try to smoke or drink after seeing actors or actress on the screen doing so, this will turn into a bad habit. this habit, however, will eventually be nurtured day by day. Although it may seem harmless to the society, the insidious effects of such is considerable. Drunk people can hardly control the behaviors, therefore, they may injure others unconsciously.

Furthermore, nowadays, most of the tv programs are criminal shows. Several famous series of films show on tv during prime time like “murder in the first” or “how to get away with murder”. Despite of attractive plot, such films contain many criminal elements which is unsuitable for the young, and they are still able to watch those. By virtue of that, there has been an incline in the number of illegal action on the worldwide scale. like many cases in Vietnam, various teenagers committed a crime as an early age due to the effect of violence movies.

To sum up, for all the reasons mentioned above, I deem that shows, programs or films which include criminal or violence scenes should be mitigated on the screen. Instead, more educational program shall be shown to educate youngsters.