It is said that to become a successful businessman, tertiary education is not at all important. What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

There is a controversy on how important education plays in a personal career. Some people claimed that general education is not essential to whose who want to become an influencer in the future. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this idea.

To start with, there is a common belief that general education should be improved to teach children several useful skills. For example, at school, teachers usually train their students about leadership skills, debate skills, and problem-solving skills. These skills are really important to people who want to become a manager in the future. In contrast, citizens who do not study at high school often spend much time being fluent in these skills. Moreover, learning foreign languages is another advantage of tertiary education. The reason for this idea is that languages are the key point to communicate with multinational companies in the world, so if pupils cannot speak new languages fluently, they hardly become a leader in a company. However, people who do not follow general education usually struggle to learn new languages because of no reliable resources of information.

Furthermore, many dwellers hold the belief that academic qualifications are completely mandatory to get a position in a company. The reason for this statement is that degrees are considered to be a measurement for the abilities and academic records of interviewees. Consequently, managers can understand which abilities staffs are brilliant at and which skills they have. As a result, competitors are able to have more chances to get a well-paid job if they have diplomas. On the other hand, it is impossible for managers to assess the abilities of people who do not study in an academic environment.

In conclusion, I definitely disagree with the idea that it is not essential for children to study general education if they want to be a prosperous entrepreneur.